The Monetary Council's meetings (2022)

1. The Monetary Council has set the dates for its scheduled meetings in 2022, with every second meeting of the month designated as its policy meeting, as follows.

2022 H1

11 January (NP) 25 January (P)
8 February (NP) 22 February (P)
8 March (NP) 22 March (P)
5 April (NP) 26 April (P)
10 May (NP) 31 May (P)
14 June (NP) 28 June (P)

2022 H2

12 July (NP) 26 July (P)
9 August (NP) 30 August (P)
13 September (NP) 27 September (P)
11 October (NP) 25 October (P)
8 November (NP) 22 November (P)
6 December (NP) 20 December (P)

2. In 2022, the Monetary Council will discuss the final version of the Inflation Report on 22 March, 28 June, 27 September, and 20 December.
3. The Monetary Council will publish the abridged minutes of its scheduled policy meetings in English and Hungarian on the MNB’s website on the following dates:

2022 H1

Dates of the meetings Dates of the minutes
14 December 2021 (P) 2 pm Wed 5 January 2022
25 January 2022 (P) 2 pm Wed 9 February 2022
22 February 2022 (P) 2 pm Wed 9 March 2022
22 March 2022 (P) 2 pm Wed 6 April 2022
26 April 2022 (P) 2 pm Wed 11 May 2022
31 May 2022 (P) 2 pm Wed 15 June 2022
28 June 2022 (P) 2 pm Wed 13 July 2022

2022 H2

Dates of the meetings Dates of the minutes
26 July 2022 (P) 2 pm Wed 10 August 2022
30 August 2022 (P) 2 pm Wed 14 September 2022
27 September 2022 (P) 2 pm Wed 12 October 2022
25 October 2022(P) 2 pm Wed 9 November 2022
22 November 2022 (P) 2 pm Wed 7 December 2022
20 December 2022 (P) A decision will be made in view of the Council dates for 2023